About The University

The University of South Wales is a public university in Wales, with campuses in Cardiff, Newport, Pontypridd and Dubai. It was formed on 11 April 2013 from the merger of the University of Glamorgan and the University of Wales, Newport. The university is the second largest university in Wales in terms of its student numbers, and offers around 200 courses. The university has four main faculties across its campuses in South Wales.South Wales is an exceptional part of the UK, with city life, countryside and coast.

South Wales is a welcoming place to study and our students love the friendly atmosphere at USW. All our campuses are easily reached by road, rail and air, so wherever you come from you’re never far from home. With campuses in Pontypridd, Cardiff and Newport, you can enjoy all that south Wales has to offer – city life and culture, stunning beaches and breathtaking countryside.

Admission process in University of South Wales
  • Step 1 – Choose your course
  • Step 2 – Submit your application form
  • Step 3 – Check your email regularly
  • Step 4 – Receive our decision on your application
  • Step 5 – Start your visa application
University of South Wales Course List
  • Arts
  • Advanced Arts & Entertainment Management
  • Addictions and Mental Health
  • Accounting – Business
  • Academic Studies
  • Accounting Assistant
  • Acting for Stage and Screen
  • Advanced Business Administration
  • Early Childhood Care and Education
  • Education Assistant
  • Health Care Assistant
  • Music
  • Hotel and Resort Management
  • Engineering
  • Science
  • Tourism Management
Eligibility Criteria In General
  • UG: 60% Above Marks
  • PG: 60% Above Marks
  • IELTS: 6.0 band or above
  • English Should have above 65% marks

University of South Wales